Our mission is to provide the public with the highest quality recreational programs. The San Juan Parks & Recreation Department is designed to implant in the youth of the community the ideals of good sportsmanship, honesty, loyalty, courage, and scholarship so that they may be finer, stronger, and happier youth who will grow to be good, healthy adults.

Location

316 E. 8th St., San Juan, Texas 78589

Phone: 956-223-2350 | Fax: 956-702-6445

Registration Website: Parks & Rec



Parks & Recreation Programs

REGISTER TODAY!

Registration for boys basketball and girls soccer has been extended to Monday, January 17, 2022!

You can register online at sanjuan.recdesk.com or with your P.E. coach!

For more information please contact the San Juan Parks & Recreation at (956) 223-2350 or give them a visit at 316 E. 8th St, San Juan, TX, 78589

Volunteer Coaches Needed

Softball Tournament

The San Juan Parks & Recreation + PSJA ISD Softball Tournament will be held on Saturday, February 19th from 9 AM - 6 PM for 4th & 5th graders from San Juan elementary schools ONLY! Register online at sanjuan.recdesk.com or stop by the San Juan Parks & Recreation Office (316 E. 8th St, San Juan, TX 78589). This tournament is FREE for all spectators! For more information please contact the San Juan Parks & Recreation Office at (956) 223-2350.




Department Staff

Patrick Willingham

Parks & Recreation Director

pwillingham@sjtx.us

Ruben Guajardo

Assistant Parks & Recreation Director

rguajardo@sjtx.us

Ramiro Moreno

Recreation Supervisor

rmoreno@sjtx.us

Alejandro Lopez

Recreation Assistant II

alopez@sjtx.us

Angelica Cano

Administrative Clerk

acano@sjtx.us

Christine Soto

Recreation Assistant I

csoto@sjtx.us