Planning & Zoning

This department promotes and manages the orderly growth and development of the City involving the following: Annexations, Building Permits, Inspections, Health, Planning & Zoning, Economic and industrial Development, Code Enforcement, Land Use Violations, long Range Planning and overall City infrastructure development.

Agendas


Storm Drainage Master Plan

Comprehensive Plan

Standard Design Guide

Services Fees

Permits

Building Permits will be based on current International Code Council Building Schedules of Valuation Amounts Per Square Foot of Improvement adopted every year. Payment is required in order to process some applications.

Planning & Zoning



Lower Rio Grande Valley Stormwater Management Task Force

Stormwater Management Hotline: (956)223-2255



Department Staff

Daniel Tijerina

Planning Director

Monica Gomez

Planner 2

mgomez@sjtx.us

Antonio Jaramillo

Chief Building Inspector

ajaramillo@sjtx.us

Jaime Estrada

Building Inspector

jestrada@sjtx.us

Ismael Cano

Building Inspector

icano@sjtx.us

Zoila Martinez

Inspection Clerk

zmartinez@sjtx.us

Jorge Muñoz

Code Enforcement Officer

jmunoz@sjtx.us

Armando Ortegon

Code Enforcement Officer

aortegon@sjtx.us

Anthony Monroy

Health Inspector

amonroy@sjtx.us

Brianda Perez

Administrative Assistant I

bperez@sjtx.us

Veronica Escobedo

Administrative Assistant III

vescobedo@sjtx.us