Planning & Zoning

This department promotes and manages the orderly growth and development of the City involving the following: Annexations, Building Permits, Inspections, Health, Planning & Zoning, Economic and industrial Development, Code Enforcement, Land Use Violations, long Range Planning and overall City infrastructure development.

Agendas


Storm Drainage Master Plan

Comprehensive Plan

Standard Design Guide

Services Fees

Permits

Building Permits will be based on current International Code Council Building Schedules of Valuation Amounts Per Square Foot of Improvement adopted every year. Payment is required in order to process some applications.

Planning & Zoning



Lower Rio Grande Valley Stormwater Management Task Force

Stormwater Management Hotline: (956)223-2255



Department Staff

Monica Gomez

Interim Director

mgomez@sjtx.us

Antonio Jaramillo

Chief Building Inspector

ajaramillo@sjtx.us

Jaime Estrada

Building Inspector

jestrada@sjtx.us

Ismael Cano

Building Inspector

icano@sjtx.us

Zoila Martinez

Inspection Clerk

zmartinez@sjtx.us

Janie Soto

Administration Clerk

jsoto@sjtx.us

Armando Ortegon

Code Enforcement Officer

aortegon@sjtx.us

Jorge Muñoz

Code Enforcement Officer

jmunoz@sjtx.us

Anthony Monroy

Health Inspector

amonroy@sjtx.us